Tales from a Totspot Newbie

by Totspot Team

The following is a guest post by Becky Hellwig, a lifestyle and tech blogger based in the San Francisco Bay Area. She blogs at siliconvalleylodge.com and is active on Instagram.

I recently found Totspot and am falling hard.

 
As a mom of three girls I am always hoping to find that one dress that is the perfect size and is on sale. As you might expect, I really don’t have time to actually go and shop at the mall. Oh, and this time of the year can be a little overwhelming especially when valet parking is also full.

Instead what I love to do is lay on the sofa in my pajamas and have a Totspot shopping experience.

 
My first shopping experience as a newbie was not so difficult.
First, you need to download the Totspot app. Oh, I know you have space on your smart phone. You know all those photos you have saved? Yep, all 2,000 can download onto your computer or better yet those blurry ones? Yeah, just delete. Create a login account.

Next, create your Family Profile. Whom do you shop for on a regular basis? I shop for the twins and Stella. Did you know you can also shop for yourself? Oh yeah!

Add a credit card, your address and start shopping. I bet you’ll love a few things in your feed, but you can also use the search button to narrow down your choices and find exactly what you’re looking for.

Now you ask what was my first purchase?

My little Rosie and Marybelle love Frozen’s Elsa and Anna. Rosie is always “Elsa” and Marybelle is stuck being “Anna” whom she adores. Did I mention their daddy is named Olaf? Serious, their little friends love that and Olaf says “Do you need a warm hug?”

totspot hairbowsI had to order not one, but two Frozen headbands with bows from @tessaclosets. For $3.oo each, I’m thinking their cousins are getting new headbands for Christmas, too.

The Totspot app is very easy to use.

 
I say it’s like thrift shopping but you always find something you love at a very good price. It’s also a great way to earn some extra cash. I’ve thought about selling some of the girls’ clothes on Totspot but I prefer purchasing new clothes and receiving a cool package in the mail.

How was your first experience using the Totspot shopping app? We’d love to hear more tales from our Totspot newbies!